1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Single Player bugs and crashes v39 plus (SVN) - After the 20th of July 2019

Discussion in 'Bugs and Crashes' started by Thunderbrd, Jul 21, 2019.

  1. billw2015

    billw2015 King

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2015
    Messages:
    837
    Could you please tell me what got auto-corrected to the wrong spelling? We can't fix it, or avoid it in future if I don't know what it is you are referring to!
     
  2. raxo2222

    raxo2222 Time Traveller

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2011
    Messages:
    7,588
    Location:
    Poland
    @KaTiON_PT changed those
     
  3. irishhombre

    irishhombre Prince

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2014
    Messages:
    440
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Rannoch, Perseus Veil
    It seems to fixed itself for the most part, I'll keep an eye on it. Some of the cities are still missing but when they come back they stay longer now.
     
    billw2015 likes this.
  4. JosEPh_II

    JosEPh_II TBS WarLord

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2007
    Messages:
    16,112
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Western IL. cornfields
    Very easy to get Poison now the way the snake buildings are set up.
     
  5. Dancing Hoskuld

    Dancing Hoskuld Deity

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2004
    Messages:
    23,523
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Canberra, Australia
    Yes, everything is getting a bit to easy.
     
    Harrier and TaylorItaly like this.
  6. KaTiON_PT

    KaTiON_PT Emperor

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    1,090
    Location:
    Portugal
    I can revert those things once I have time...
     
  7. Yudishtira

    Yudishtira Spiritual/Creative

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2012
    Messages:
    2,746
    Location:
    Brisbane
    Once there was a great Iroquois statesman named Nikita Khruschev. After much debate as to how best to use such an asset (and not at all as punishment because they didn't like the cut of his jib), they sent him unescorted to Indian territory to... just stand there (about 9 turns so far)?
     

    Attached Files:

  8. tmv

    tmv Emperor

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2015
    Messages:
    1,303
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Germany
    Nikita Krushchev as a Great Statesman? Well, I suppose the shoe industry was happy with him. :)
     
  9. strategyonly

    strategyonly C2C Supreme Commander

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Messages:
    20,558
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    MN
    some builds and walls not showing up,??? intentional??
     

    Attached Files:

    billw2015 likes this.
  10. irishhombre

    irishhombre Prince

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2014
    Messages:
    440
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Rannoch, Perseus Veil
    It's been like that for me ever since I updated to 11037, I figured it was intentional or just my computer showing its age.
     
    billw2015 likes this.
  11. raxo2222

    raxo2222 Time Traveller

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2011
    Messages:
    7,588
    Location:
    Poland
    Upload save, so @billw2015 can make city paging more sane.
     
    billw2015 likes this.
  12. strategyonly

    strategyonly C2C Supreme Commander

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Messages:
    20,558
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    MN
    k
     

    Attached Files:

    billw2015 likes this.
  13. irishhombre

    irishhombre Prince

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2014
    Messages:
    440
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Rannoch, Perseus Veil
    I have a strange question, I am not even sure if this is the right place to ask it. I was getting ready to load my saved game and the game minimized and a command prompt started running, is that associated with the game or should I be asking this question in a Windows forum?
     
  14. raxo2222

    raxo2222 Time Traveller

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2011
    Messages:
    7,588
    Location:
    Poland
    Are you using Github?
    This command prompt you see is FPK live and then DLL builder.
    First one automatically packs loose art, and second one makes DLL if there were changes to source code folder.

    It shouldn't appear in SVN at all - no loose art or source code is here.

    It shouldn't appear after game finishes loading - both of these Github tools start on very beginning of game startup.
     
  15. irishhombre

    irishhombre Prince

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2014
    Messages:
    440
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Rannoch, Perseus Veil
    No I use SVN.
     
  16. raxo2222

    raxo2222 Time Traveller

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2011
    Messages:
    7,588
    Location:
    Poland
    Then you should screenshot that command prompt - it shouldn't trigger at all - this is done automatically when stuff is prepared for SVN.
     
  17. irishhombre

    irishhombre Prince

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2014
    Messages:
    440
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Rannoch, Perseus Veil
    If it happens again I will try, it was so fast and screenshot function is wonky on my computer. I was mostly making sure it was the game and not my computer going weird yet again.
     
  18. JosEPh_II

    JosEPh_II TBS WarLord

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2007
    Messages:
    16,112
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Western IL. cornfields
    It has happened on my 2nd computer that uses SVN only. I have not used it for a few days now and need to update it. So if I see it again I will report it.

    Also for the SVN can we get the Old Icons back? Not these new ones either. The column top with C2C on top of it is ….bleh. The icon with the caveman looking out his cave is one of the best. But long ago SO had one of a Jungle Girl with a leopard. Now That was a great Icon! :)
     
    TaylorItaly likes this.
  19. Yudishtira

    Yudishtira Spiritual/Creative

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2012
    Messages:
    2,746
    Location:
    Brisbane
    The Rugged Combat 3 promotion has been modified to give bonuses for the new terrains Badland and Jagged (ROCKY_ARID and ROCKY_COLD). However these terrains also cause terrain damage, and the promo needs to be changed to prevent it. Except that no promo has negated two types of terrain damage before, and the tag used by the others can only be used for one as far as I can see.
     
  20. NevFin

    NevFin Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 14, 2015
    Messages:
    51
    I'm playing as Assyria (SVN 11038) and have developed to where I have Slingers and Clubman. Ever since the beginning with Rock Throwers and Brutes I've noticed that as I move into or pass through one of my own improved tiles, whatever the improvement is disappears, except for the trail. I suspected the Barbaric promotion and when I go into WB and remove the promotion, I no longer lose my improvement. Is this an intentional downside to the Barbaric promotion?
     

Share This Page