1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Quick Questions and Answers

Quick Questions and Answers

  1. tiamats4esgares

    tiamats4esgares Warlord

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2013
    Messages:
    217
    Yeah, just dive straight into GS. You can't even play my favorite civ, the Maori, without it!
     
  2. Linklite

    Linklite Prince

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2019
    Messages:
    328
    Gender:
    Male
    Seems your bug happens to me now - seems to be a recent one.
     
  3. topsecret

    topsecret Believer

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010
    Messages:
    5,633
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    At the Foot of the Cross
    Yes, it's clearly a bug but incredibly overpowered. Makes Macedon even easier. :D
     
  4. Linklite

    Linklite Prince

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2019
    Messages:
    328
    Gender:
    Male
    Well, that's interesting - it's not happening anymore. Just the first couple of districts.
     
  5. CrabHelmet

    CrabHelmet King

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2017
    Messages:
    727
    Is there crossplay between the PC version on EGS and the Mac version on Steam?
     
  6. SaboteurINT

    SaboteurINT Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2018
    Messages:
    17
    Gender:
    Male
    How does Kilwa Kisiwani give profits from being a suzerain of Militaristic City-States ?
    It does nothing in my game, even I am producing unit and I am a suzerain of 2 of those types of city states, nothing extra is added to production.
     
  7. AlanC9

    AlanC9 Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 26, 2020
    Messages:
    79
    Gender:
    Male
    Can someone explain Protectorate War mechanics?The CB I get, but I'm not quite sure what to do with it. Here's the situation. My protected CS, Stockholm, is far away from my territory and is completely surrounded by Russia, who has attacked them. I can curb-stomp Russia if I want to. Is there any way to get Russia to make peace with Stockholm short of totally exterminating their military so they can't capture the city? I can get them to surrender lots of stuff to me, but I don't see anything about Stockholm on the screen. Or is peace with Stockholm implied in any peace deal?
     
    Last edited: Jul 7, 2020
  8. Linklite

    Linklite Prince

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2019
    Messages:
    328
    Gender:
    Male
    My unddrstanding is that peace between Stockholm and Russia will be automatic with yojr peace treaty with Russia.
     
  9. Linklite

    Linklite Prince

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2019
    Messages:
    328
    Gender:
    Male
    Noticed something odd. I was about to mount an amphibious invasion when a swordsman appeared on a patch of unclaimed land, the sound and appearance was as though he'd been bought, but the unit didn't belong to the Dutch, it belonged to Geneva. The Hague (a city with a large area, about 15 pop) was between this spot and Geneva, so it was quite a distance away from the parent city (perhaps I should make known that the dutch were the Suzerain of Geneva at this point).

    Any thoughts on what was happening?
     
  10. AlanC9

    AlanC9 Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 26, 2020
    Messages:
    79
    Gender:
    Male
    I played it out and you're right.

    Some really odd WM behavior in that war. Russia and Kongo were in a defensive alliance, so I was at war with both of them. After knocking Rusia out of the war I turned on Kongo, and discovered that taking their cities yielded no WM score at all, even when I took all of them.
     
  11. tiamats4esgares

    tiamats4esgares Warlord

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2013
    Messages:
    217
    My understanding is that when a city state produces a unit, it doesn't show up in their city if it's occupied, but rather, shows up in the nearest unoccupied space that doesn't belong to someone else (suzerien or not). It was probably that tile.

    And I believe city states behave completely different compared to a civ with how often they get buildings/units and expand territory.
     
  12. GPounda

    GPounda Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2013
    Messages:
    16
    I am playing Gathering Storm, and have the Frontier Pass as well. . .

    Is there a way to see all of your military units on a single screen (in game, or a mod?)

    It would be nice to see how many of each type of unit you have, what needs to be updated, promotions, etc. . .
     
  13. AriaLyric

    AriaLyric Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2020
    Messages:
    37
    If you click on a unit, and then on the unit banner in the bottom right of the screen you click on the unit's name, a drop-down list of all your units should appear, organized by type of unit. Though you'll have to click on each unit individually to see where they are, if they have promotions, etc.
     
  14. Laurana Kanan

    Laurana Kanan Don’t underestimate who I am.

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2014
    Messages:
    2,846
    Gender:
    Female
    Location:
    Near the Greatest Snow on Earth
    The units tab on Infixo's Better Report Screen. Also, here on CFC.
     
    GPounda and tedhebert like this.
  15. BlackWizard

    BlackWizard King

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2010
    Messages:
    673
    Is chopping/harvesting affected by housing cap? Like if you are over your housing cap do you still get full food benefit and growth by harvesting?

    Also if you have card that makes builder training 30% faster do you get 30% more yields from towards production of builder?
     
  16. fiish

    fiish Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2014
    Messages:
    11
    Location:
    UK
    I think the multiplier (0.5x, 0.25x) from the housing cap does apply to harvested food.

    And yes, cards that add production towards specific things also add the same % towards chop yields, when chopping towards those things. So chopping out a builder gets your 30% more from that woods tile when you have Ilkum slotted in.

    What I don't know is how it stacks with the yield bonus from Magnus.
     
  17. Linklite

    Linklite Prince

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2019
    Messages:
    328
    Gender:
    Male
    Two questions about the Governor Amani's ability "Emissary":
    1. Does it work if I put her in a City-State? I.e. will it start reducing the loyalty of surrounding cities?
    2. Also, does it affect Free Cities? I.e. will it cause them to flip (hopefully to me) faster, or does it just affect cities of an actual Civ?
     
  18. JJOne

    JJOne Prince

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2011
    Messages:
    377
    @Linklite both answers are yes.
    If you get a city state the AI loves near one of your colonies you will need to put a governor there in the late game, when almost all the AI chose this promotion.
     
    Linklite likes this.
  19. ezzlar

    ezzlar Emperor

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2001
    Messages:
    1,702
    Does capturing someones capital prevent them from winning a diplomatic victory?
     
  20. EmJayLambert

    EmJayLambert Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2019
    Messages:
    75
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    North West England
    Prevent them? No. They can move their Capital and continue playing, earning Favour and voting.

    Prevent you? No. But you lose 5 Favour per turn for each original capital you occupy so it may make it harder.
     

Share This Page