1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Quick Questions and Answers

Quick Questions and Answers

  1. jska

    jska Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2016
    Messages:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    Hello , bonjour tout le monde.
    Is there a way to display the luxury ressources we have in the top panel (where we have the informations of strategic ressource like horses, iron, etc..) ?
    It seemed to me that it was displayed here, but I have several luxury ressources and they are not displayed here.

    Thank you.
     
  2. Leyrann

    Leyrann Deity

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2015
    Messages:
    4,015
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Not in the game itself, but perhaps there's a mod that does it.
     
  3. jska

    jska Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2016
    Messages:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    Yes, the Quick User User Interface does it but I don't like very much the city view of that mod.
     
  4. Laurana Kanan

    Laurana Kanan Don’t underestimate who I am.

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2014
    Messages:
    2,040
    Gender:
    Female
    Location:
    Near the Greatest Snow on Earth
  5. jska

    jska Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2016
    Messages:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    Thank you, I'm gonna watch it !
     
  6. Zdarg

    Zdarg Prince

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2007
    Messages:
    485
    Location:
    Novosibirsk, Russia
    Why I don't receive Wilhelmina's achievement? I have 7 "De zeven provincien" (or whatever it is called) and 17 cities for a few turns.
    Or does it need exactly 7 cities to fulfill, not more?
     
  7. Rosty K

    Rosty K King

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2017
    Messages:
    961
    Gender:
    Male
    Exactly 7.
     
  8. Nemo

    Nemo Warlord

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2001
    Messages:
    129
    Location:
    Nusquam
    Is there a way to enable the camera to focus on AI movements each turn? The camera just stays in one spot and I can't see what is moving around the board in the visible areas.
     
  9. C-X

    C-X Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2018
    Messages:
    1
    How can I change the colors for a civilization?

    I changed the Colors.xml and the PlayerColors.xml, but still my roman troops are purple.

    I tried to restart the game and the computer. I also deactivated all DLCs including rise and fall.

    Colors.xml:
    <Row>
    <Type>COLOR_PLAYER_ROME_PRIMARY</Type>
    <Color>255,255,255,255</Color>
    </Row>
    <Row>
    <Type>COLOR_PLAYER_ROME_SECONDARY</Type>
    <Color>240,199,0,255</Color>
    </Row>

    PlayerColors.xml
    <Row>
    <Type>LEADER_TRAJAN</Type>
    <Usage>Unique</Usage>
    <PrimaryColor>COLOR_PLAYER_ROME_PRIMARY</PrimaryColor>
    <SecondaryColor>COLOR_PLAYER_ROME_SECONDARY</SecondaryColor>
    <TextColor>COLOR_PLAYER_ROME_SECONDARY</TextColor>
    </Row>
     
  10. Leyrann

    Leyrann Deity

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2015
    Messages:
    4,015
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Netherlands
    You're probably better off asking that in the modding subforum. A lot of modders only hang around over there.
     
  11. Disgustipated

    Disgustipated Deity

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2006
    Messages:
    11,189
    Location:
    Las Vegas
    Does Bread and circuses not work on free cities? I successfully used it to flip a Japanese city that I wasn't in a position to take (my military was all Navy pretty much). It flipped to free city, but after initially dropping, it's now gaining full loyalty.



    I've pretty much given up on flipping it, and I'm able to get a battleship just barely into the right side to bring down the walls. I'm just not sure why this one city has so much loyalty. Granted my cities are small, and taking a while to grow, but 4 cities running bread and circuses and the free city is surrounded by 5 cities.
     
  12. liv

    liv Emperor

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2010
    Messages:
    1,393
    That is interesting. I have not noticed that before. Can you click and see where the loyality pressure is?
     
  13. Leyrann

    Leyrann Deity

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2015
    Messages:
    4,015
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Netherlands
    I suspect that this is a bug where, if there are multiple free cities, one of them becomes the capital of Free Cities, and being a capital it gains additional pressure, making it harder to flip.
     
  14. SephiBBZ

    SephiBBZ Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2018
    Messages:
    65
    Gender:
    Male
    Questions:

    1/ if two guys end the same wonder in the same turn, what is the tie-breaker?

    2/ when you are not Russia, you can sometimes have a city which grow to 4 hexagones instead of 3 to the city center, a wonder allows this?
     
  15. Leyrann

    Leyrann Deity

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2015
    Messages:
    4,015
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Whoever plays their turn first.

    All cities can grow all the way to 5 hexagons away, but they can only work tiles up to 3 hexagons away. Cities that aren't Russian don't often generate the culture required for it, however, which is why you see it more commonly with Russian cities.
     
  16. SephiBBZ

    SephiBBZ Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2018
    Messages:
    65
    Gender:
    Male
    For 1/ But in dynamic players are playing in the same time...
     
  17. Leyrann

    Leyrann Deity

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2015
    Messages:
    4,015
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Then I suppose whoever is higher up in player order. I don't know, multiplayer isn't exactly a big part of this game for most people...
     
  18. SephiBBZ

    SephiBBZ Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2018
    Messages:
    65
    Gender:
    Male
    This is the only interesting part for me, so boring to play with computers...
     
  19. c4c6

    c4c6 Prince

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2016
    Messages:
    404
    The lowest playerID, probably the multiplayer-host with '0'. The others in sequence of connection time. (?)
     
  20. yanraabe

    yanraabe Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2005
    Messages:
    29
    Hi every1!
    Sorry if this has already been answered, but I couldn't find it addressed, so I hope someone can answer me this:
    When I conquer a city in Civ6 R&F, as was already the case before the addition of R&F, there is the question popping up: "Do you want to keep it? Raze it? or (if applicable) Return it to its original owner?
    Well, if I just NEVER ANSWER that question, I keep the city and it can still GROW. On the other hand, if I say "keep it", then it becomes an "occupied city" with 0 growth (until it gets ceded to me, or I eliminate its owner).
    Is this a bug that may be caused by me using the "new CQUI"? Or is this happening to everyone else? Or is there something else that I'm missing?
    I've experimented a bit with
    a) keeping it w/o answering the question for several turns or
    b) answer "I WANT to keep it" to the pop up screen.
    As of right now, I don't see any advantage in ever answering the question (if you want to keep the city)...
    Anyone? (thanks!) :confused:
     

Share This Page