1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Quick Questions and Answers

Quick Questions and Answers

  1. Zdarg

    Zdarg Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2007
    Messages:
    349
    Location:
    Novosibirsk, Russia
    No.
    The catapult can move into jungle/grassland (two move points, evidently) and still attack,
     
  2. Infixo

    Infixo Warlord

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2016
    Messages:
    2,437
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Warsaw
    Spain has Inquisitors with 7 charges. How is that possible? Gov: Theocracy, none of the slotted policies affect inquisitors. They have Hagia and Mahabodhi.
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Jan 9, 2019
  3. _ViKinG_

    _ViKinG_ Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2013
    Messages:
    194
    I ask here. What downloaded from steam now? downloaded to civ vi development tools

    Moderator Action: Moved to Q&A thread. leif
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 9, 2019
  4. Leyrann

    Leyrann Warlord

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2015
    Messages:
    3,965
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Netherlands
    I once encountered a strange bug where, in the two turns after building, my builder gained two extra charges in each of them. Perhaps it's related?
     
  5. Ansive

    Ansive Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2010
    Messages:
    330
    Can confirm. If within the range of a great General, a catapult can move and attack in the same turn.
    I had a catapult at 1 movement and no attack. Moved the general in range, and the attack was available again.
     
  6. NebulousJaguar

    NebulousJaguar Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2016
    Messages:
    24
    I am new to civ6, just started playing it and I'm on my second game yet. I wonder if anyone has seen a city-state spam all these units (see attachment)? Is this normal? It is a known bug?
    I am not using any mods here, just the R&F expansion. The only weird thing I did this game was answer no to an emergency, then subsequently answer yes to the emergency because I changed my mind after answering no later on, in the same turn (I did not get to join the emergency when answering yes to it after I already answered no).

    The emergency is no big deal to me. My curiosity is regarding all these Toronto units.
     

    Attached Files:

  7. Ansive

    Ansive Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2010
    Messages:
    330
    I have never seen a city state with scouts, definitely strange bug there.

    Does anyway know after how many turns the AI checks for promises? (move army, don't settle)
     
  8. SephiBBZ

    SephiBBZ Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2018
    Messages:
    39
    Gender:
    Male
    Can you decide to give back to the owner a city if you are in war with the owner?
     
  9. Zdarg

    Zdarg Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2007
    Messages:
    349
    Location:
    Novosibirsk, Russia
    Indeed you can decide. :)
    But you can't actually return it unless as a part of "make peace" propose. Or later, after making peace.
     
  10. SephiBBZ

    SephiBBZ Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2018
    Messages:
    39
    Gender:
    Male
    I mean liberate, if some player A takes a city to B. You are in war with A and B. If you take this city to A, can you make it free giving it to B. Will the game propose this choice?
     
  11. Paul in Saudi

    Paul in Saudi Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2008
    Messages:
    1,193
    Location:
    Dammam, Saudi Arabia
    I am a casual player and there is much I do not understand.

    1) What is the mechanism that slows me down as I get to more than ten or so cities? How can I counteract it? I mean production and other stuff seems tougher as I build a larger civilization.

    2) While I am here, I have long wondered if the Aurora borealis does anything or if it is just pretty.

    Many thanks.
     
  12. Disgustipated

    Disgustipated Warlord

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2006
    Messages:
    9,904
    Location:
    Las Vegas
    I believe it is number of techs/civics researched when building districts. An exploit is to lock in the cost of a district by placing it early, even if you intend to finish building it later. Settler/builder cost I believe is related to the number of prior settlers and builders you built.

    2) just pretty. Look for blowing snow as well.
     
  13. Infixo

    Infixo Warlord

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2016
    Messages:
    2,437
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Warsaw
    You can trade or even give for free the cities except Capitals.
     
  14. Ansive

    Ansive Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2010
    Messages:
    330
    The more cities (over 3 population) you have to more happiness sources you need.
    Watch your amenities. If you go negative you start getting penalties to all yields.
    I usually try to sit around 1 or 3 positive amenities. (for the 5 or 10% bonuses)

    And yes, like already mentioned, the more settlers, workers and traders you build the more expensive they get. It's really noticeable with settlers.
     
  15. MinnesotaRuss

    MinnesotaRuss Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2017
    Messages:
    72
    Gender:
    Male
    I looked at the Great People and under Great Writer, it says I am prohibited from getting any other Great Writers because I "passed" on getting any more. What did I do? And how do I undo this?
     
  16. MinnesotaRuss

    MinnesotaRuss Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2017
    Messages:
    72
    Gender:
    Male
    What did I do? I am playing a game in which I apparently did something so that I no longer am able to get GW. It says that I asked not to get any more GW's. What did I do to get this? How can I counteract this?
     
  17. Portinou

    Portinou Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2016
    Messages:
    70
    Gender:
    Male
    You probably clicked on « ignore » (don’t remember the exact term) when you had the opportunity to get one. This means you have to wait for someone else to pick this one GW, for the run for the next GW to be initialized.
     
  18. Naeshar

    Naeshar Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2016
    Messages:
    61
    Gender:
    Male
    Portinou is right. You obviously clicked the pass button on the given GW and must wait until another civ picks him/her. Then you will be prompted to accept the next one emerging.
    You cant do anything now, except reloading the game.
     
  19. whiskee

    whiskee Chieftain

    Joined:
    Saturday
    Messages:
    4
    Gender:
    Male
    What are some good mods to make AI more competitive from the middle-game and onwards? I have AI+, but it seems to me plenty of civilizations just don't build large enough armies and are a bit of pushovers.

    Can you queue building in C6? Too much micromanagement in the late game for me.
     
  20. alancsilver

    alancsilver Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2005
    Messages:
    137
    Is there a FAQ/site that describes how theming?
     

Share This Page