1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Quick Questions and Answers

Quick Questions and Answers

  1. KaptainK714

    KaptainK714 Warlord

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2005
    Messages:
    175
    I recently had to restore my PC and re-installed Civ6. i am missing the key binding option for Capital- usually 'k'. did i miss an update?
     
  2. Bojmir

    Bojmir Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2020
    Messages:
    29
    I feel foolish that I can't figure this out but I guess I have to just ask. Yesterday I was helping liberate a captured capital. Due to poor terrain, I had to have a single strong siege unit on the other side of a mountain range with a balloon to attack. To guard this unit, I had 2 of the final heavy cavalry units (the super tanks). They were just hanging out in case but they were damaged so I put them on Fortify Until Healed. But then after a couple turns I realized neither of them were healing at all. I went and double checked they were on this stance. What penalty would be causing them to not heal?
     
  3. Zdarg

    Zdarg Prince

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2007
    Messages:
    514
    Location:
    Novosibirsk, Russia
    No oil?
     
  4. JJOne

    JJOne Prince

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2011
    Messages:
    373
    How do I remove a national park? I sort of discovered oil under it. :D
     
  5. Linklite

    Linklite Warlord

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2019
    Messages:
    297
    Gender:
    Male
    You can't as far as I can tell. Corrections welcome, but once it's built, it's built.

    I've just though of a way, not sure it's worth it though. Lose the city that owns it (through trading, loyalty, or otherwise), then capture it and raze the city. In theory, the NP can't exist outside of city limits, and might disappear.

    Whether it's worth the hassle over 3 oil per turn, is another question...
     
  6. RawlsRorty

    RawlsRorty Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2016
    Messages:
    18
    I started a new game as Ethiopia and chose the Voidsingers. I got the first two abilities fine. But the world is currently in the Industrial Era (I'm personally in the Atomic Era) and I can't recruit cultists. Am I doing something wrong or is this a bug?
     
  7. monikernemo

    monikernemo Warlord

    Joined:
    May 9, 2020
    Messages:
    230
    Gender:
    Male
    you need to promote your SS govenor....
     
  8. RawlsRorty

    RawlsRorty Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2016
    Messages:
    18
  9. tiamats4esgares

    tiamats4esgares Warlord

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2013
    Messages:
    207
    I'm confident that works. Razing a city gets rid of EVERYTHING in the city's borders except, if I'm not mistaken, a road remains in the city center (but not even a road remaining in districts, or even elsewhere, though maybe a road remains if it stays an active trade route for 2 other cities).
     
  10. nelvanna

    nelvanna Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2020
    Messages:
    1
    quick ( and my first) question - can you appease the gods by hurling a vampire into a volcano? and if so does it work? does the vamp respawn as normal? :)
     
  11. iammaxhailme

    iammaxhailme Emperor

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2015
    Messages:
    1,298
    If vampire castles "absorb" culture from an adjacent tile, will they get tourism from flight?

    edit: Sorry, I forgot the quick q&a thread was there. I guess this question should be in there

    Anyway, I did some testing, it seems like the answer is no. Built some vampire castles next to Mapuche Chemamulls, culture per turn went up, but tourism didn't (and I waited until next turn to make sure).
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 7, 2020
  12. JesseS

    JesseS Warlord

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2020
    Messages:
    130
    Gender:
    Male
    You can do it for points, but you permanently lose the vampire.
     
  13. hhhhhh

    hhhhhh Prince

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2020
    Messages:
    356
    How does the RNG work for combat when both units are capable of killing each other?

    I have a 50 HP unit next to an enemy's 10 HP unit, but his unit will have a +19 combat strength against mine. So if it hits mine, the expectation of damage is 64, and the expectation of counter damage is 14. How does the RNG work in this case? I've seen it worked in favor of either side.
     
  14. acluewithout

    acluewithout Deity

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2017
    Messages:
    3,324
    In fairness, who in their right mind would want to holiday at a Vampire Castle?

    No, wait...

    Spoiler :
    upload_2020-8-7_14-47-2.jpeg


    Never mind.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 7, 2020
    tedhebert and Deadly Dog like this.
  15. Galvatron

    Galvatron Warlord

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2017
    Messages:
    199
    If it's like other improvements it will. Make sure you refreshed the tourism calculation before deciding btw.
     
  16. Kibikus

    Kibikus Warlord

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2019
    Messages:
    270
    Aren't the yields from the castle sent directly to your capital, rather than staying on the tile itself?
     
    Myomoto likes this.
  17. Deadly Dog

    Deadly Dog Warlord

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2018
    Messages:
    203
    Yeah I doubt they add tourism they are not a workable tile and the yields are automatic. But in the city screeen the yields show up lumped in with all "worked tiles". I'm sure I have a saved game where I can check that, though.
     
  18. Myomoto

    Myomoto Prince

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2013
    Messages:
    405
    Ah, this probably explains why it doesn't work. You're not working the castle (you cannot, in fact), its yields are just sent to the capital automatically.
     
  19. nzcamel

    nzcamel Nahtanoj the Magnificent

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2006
    Messages:
    2,885
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Christchurch, New Zealand
    Starts on "C" I think; if that helps...
     
  20. EmJayLambert

    EmJayLambert Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2019
    Messages:
    70
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    North West England
    Also, I think I've seen it stated a few times that yields from Vamp Castles are fixed at the time of building. You can tear them down and build again to get updated yields.
    I think. I've not tried it but am into a Vamp game now myself.
     

Share This Page