1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Quick Questions and Answers

Quick Questions and Answers

  1. Rosty K

    Rosty K King

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2017
    Messages:
    961
    Gender:
    Male
    Really stupid one. Can I see the list of my cities anywhere?
     
  2. LoneDragon

    LoneDragon Warlord

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2016
    Messages:
    207
    Huey Teocalli question

    It says lake tiles within 1...does that count the space the wonder is sitting on? Zero is less than one.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Oct 20, 2017
  3. tedhebert

    tedhebert King

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2016
    Messages:
    664
    Location:
    Montreal, Canada
    Click on the "report" button, top of screen, right after the ressources icons...

    The first report list the cities
     
  4. Leyrann

    Leyrann Deity

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2015
    Messages:
    4,015
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Pretty sure it does.
     
  5. AmtrakQuebec

    AmtrakQuebec King

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2012
    Messages:
    638
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    You know that place by the other place...
    Actually, it does not include the tile it is sitting on.... built it many time.
     
  6. Revolutionist_8

    Revolutionist_8 Prince

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2016
    Messages:
    423
    Location:
    Hungary, Earth, M.W. Galaxy
    Hey! Could someone please enlighten me about:
    • what compensation the player [or AI] gets if someone finishes a world wonder before they do?
    • is tourism good anything other than tourism victory? [i'm thinking about like in BNW, where a massive tourism could cause tons of unhappiness in other civs]
    • are there any penalties going wide? [either by settling or conquering, other than the district costs and the amenities (which good for only 4 cities)]
    Thanks in advance!
     
  7. Leyrann

    Leyrann Deity

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2015
    Messages:
    4,015
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Netherlands
    None, no, no.

    As for district costs, these actually scale with game time, independant of how many you have. You do, however, get a reduction for districts that you have less than average of (your own average). Of course, settler cost does increase.
     
  8. Disgustipated

    Disgustipated Deity

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2006
    Messages:
    11,189
    Location:
    Las Vegas
    I should know this having played the game a year, but evidently I've never needed them. What are formations? I have a general idea, but I don't remember seeing any way to make them.

    Or do what I do and use the markers on the map to make notes for yourself. I usually put notes out in the ocean close to my empire.
     
  9. Rosty K

    Rosty K King

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2017
    Messages:
    961
    Gender:
    Male
    I believe, formation is when a unit escorts another unit.
     
    Leyrann likes this.
  10. Revolutionist_8

    Revolutionist_8 Prince

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2016
    Messages:
    423
    Location:
    Hungary, Earth, M.W. Galaxy
    Thank you, my friend!
     
  11. TurboJ

    TurboJ Warlord

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2014
    Messages:
    282
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Finland
    I bought Civ VI on the original release day, and I bought the more expensive option, deluxe or whatever it was called.

    Today I logged onto Steam and I noticed that the newest DLC (Khmer & Indonesia) has been added to my "owned" DLC list.
    So I got the new DLC without buying it separately. This is nice of course, but is it intended? And if it is, what exactly is included in the "deluxe" or whatever version that was the more expensive of two options on original release day?
    I remember they gave some number back then, that we should be getting x number of future DLCs without additional payment, but what is the current status? What are we getting as original "deluxe" customers?

    *edit* funnily, in-game, all the new DLC and much of the OLD DLC had been ticked "disabled" and I had to tick them enabled myself. Yes, including stuff I had always had enabled before.
     
    Last edited: Oct 24, 2017
  12. Leyrann

    Leyrann Deity

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2015
    Messages:
    4,015
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Yes, it is intended. Originally, the Deluxe edition was supposed to be 4 free DLCs, but because there were places where buying DLCs seperately was actually cheaper than buying the Deluxe edition, they also added DLC 5 and 6 to the Deluxe edition. Khmer and Indonesia is DLC 6.
     
  13. JBryan

    JBryan Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    OK I'm a long time civ player but this has me stumped. I cannot figure out the mechanics for adding a district to a city. I've clicked on everything in sight, tried dragging the district over and I'm out of ideas. The manual mentions a district lens that should show up but I haven't seen it. I looked at 3 or 4 youtube videos but all they do is go over the different types of districts. Not one that I could find actually shows someone creating one. Thanks for any help.
     
  14. TurboJ

    TurboJ Warlord

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2014
    Messages:
    282
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Finland
    You go into "build menu" where you build all city buildings. Available districts appear on that menu. You click on the district of your choice and then the game shows you available hexes where you can place it. Once you choose the location, the city will start building the district as if it was any normal city structure; the end product simply appears on the hex where you placed it and not inside the city center. Districts have certain population limits, they may appear darkened on the build menu if you don't have sufficient city population to allow building districts at that point.
     
  15. Leyrann

    Leyrann Deity

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2015
    Messages:
    4,015
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Netherlands
    NOTE: You cannot place a district on a feature (like forest or jungle) if you do not have the technology to chop it.
     
  16. Disgustipated

    Disgustipated Deity

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2006
    Messages:
    11,189
    Location:
    Las Vegas
    This is important, as I couldn't figure out on my Khmer game why I couldn't place an early holy site on jungle (snuggled on a river between 4 mountains-sweet), had to research bronze working first.

    Other times you may have to purchase tiles, or swap tiles with your nearby city in order to place the district where you want.
     
  17. Piruparka

    Piruparka Prince

    Joined:
    May 1, 2010
    Messages:
    564
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Germany
    Is there a way to revive my religion?

    Playing as Khmer, I founded a cool religion which provides even more housing and food, but, unfortunately, I started next to Gitarja, who spammed missionaries spreading her own religion. Now she's converted all of my cities. Can I somehow make it rise again?
     
  18. Silverdawn

    Silverdawn Prince

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2008
    Messages:
    490
    Only if you have missionaries or apostles of your religion from before she converted a city of yours with a holy site. You can use them to convert it back. If not, you'll only be able to create religious units of the new faith.
     
  19. Browd

    Browd Dilettante Administrator

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2012
    Messages:
    11,648
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Washington, DC
    Or build Mahabodhi Temple, which gives you two apostles of your original religion.
     
  20. jozef57

    jozef57 Warlord

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2009
    Messages:
    183
    Location:
    netherlands/deventer
    i was playing as teddy rooseveld was going very well strange thing though, my culture per turn something like 658 tourisism 678 i got 2 notices that one after an other sumer and india where cultural dominant over me one had 50 tourist en 70 culture opther something like that lol, and about 15 turns later i had a culture victory i am a bit flabergasted by these warnings?? any one noticed this too??
     

Share This Page