Quick Questions and Answers

Quick Questions and Answers

  1. Akbarthegreat

    Akbarthegreat Angel of Junil

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2010
    Messages:
    1,832
    Location:
    Erebus
    Question: Do hammers from chopping carry over to the next item being produced? It didn't seem so.

    I noticed that too, seems a tad weird. Although this belongs in the Ideas and Suggestions subforum (I think).

    As far as I know currently, it's uniques that are affected. The American Rough Rider, English Redcoats, the Spanish mission improvement for instance.

    Yep, I face this too. Will be fixed soon hopefully.
     
  2. Balkans

    Balkans Warlord

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    270
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    BosniaAndHerzegovina
    Is joint war one of the casus belli ways to declare war?
     
  3. viper_1986_1986

    viper_1986_1986 Warlord

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    114
    How often do you get to renew the trade routes?
    Is it just one trip to their dest, then one trip back? a set number of turns??
     
  4. Bzk

    Bzk Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    I loaded one of the multiplayer saves I've been playing with friends on to check one of the people I assume is cheating, it's turn 50 on quick and his gold is +900 per turn, when I look at the sources for gold it all looks normal until I see that he gets +500 gold from Modifiers from his capital.

    Is he changing the game files to do this or is there a mod out there that boosts gold gain up somehow?
     
  5. SaiH

    SaiH Warlord

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2008
    Messages:
    210
    Location:
    Austria
    Does anybody know something about research agreements?
     
  6. RohirrimElf

    RohirrimElf Emperor

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2010
    Messages:
    1,263
    Can you earn achievements with mods installed?
     
  7. WiseGreen

    WiseGreen Warlord

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2011
    Messages:
    253
    Is there any way to config the game so I get to disable leader animations, but keeping their spoken lines?
     
  8. TurboJ

    TurboJ Warlord

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2014
    Messages:
    282
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Finland
    I once saw a city screen where all the district adjacency bonuses were visible on the map. How do I activate this?
     
  9. Stilgar08

    Stilgar08 Emperor

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    1,521
    Location:
    Zeven, Germany (Lower Saxony ;)
    It depends on the range - the longer the route the longer the duration . But it's not like the trader unit goes one way up and back and it's over . . . On standard on a short Route duration seems to be approx. 25-30 turns . . .
     
  10. IronfighterXXX

    IronfighterXXX Work Hard - Play Hard

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2010
    Messages:
    666
    Location:
    Warsaw, Poland
  11. Silverdawn

    Silverdawn Prince

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2008
    Messages:
    490
    The only screen that I am aware that shows the bonuses is when you select a district to build and are in the process of choosing where. Keep in mind that those bonuses only indicate what they would be at that time--so you should mentally insert any expect from further development (e.g. placing other districts, adding improvements like mines).
     
  12. stebobibo

    stebobibo Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2014
    Messages:
    51
    What does it mean to be allied to an AI? I can't find any info on it in the civilopedia. I'm currently allied with 2 civs so it's important for me to know.
     
  13. TurboJ

    TurboJ Warlord

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2014
    Messages:
    282
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Finland
    I definitely saw a screen where I could see all the adjacency bonuses my districts were receiving there and then. I have only been able to see that screen once so I'm wondering if anyone knows how I can get it back up again..
     
  14. Silverdawn

    Silverdawn Prince

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2008
    Messages:
    490
    Are you maybe thinking of the City Breakdown information? You toggle that with the leftmost button when you have a city selected and then pick the second tab in the City Details panel. I don't see a way to get a breakdown of what that number entails though.

    Spoiler :
    city_details.jpg
     
  15. georgjorge

    georgjorge Deity Wannabe

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009
    Messages:
    900
    There's a ranking accessible through the button in the upper right corner, which shows how close civs are to different victory conditions. But I wonder about the information I get when I mouse over the civs. For instance, I can see that my neighbouring AI has a military strength of close to 1.000 while I have only about 600. But when I then attack him I am able to take five of his cities while losing only two units. Now he STILL has a higher military strength than me on this list even though he is reduced to one city and wasn't able to put up any resistance. Is the AI just that incompetent in defending their cities, or are the values on that list bugged and the AI is much weaker than that value?

    Also, is joint war declaration really so cheap? Before declaring, I just asked the AI nearby, who was neutral towards me, to declare together with me. I payed him one gold for it. I have a feeling that it should be slightly more expensive to bribe someone into war with their neighbour since it can become very costly for the AI.
     
  16. agonistes

    agonistes wants his subs under ice!

    Joined:
    May 30, 2007
    Messages:
    2,526
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Vermont
    I have conquered a city and the theater district was still there after I conquered it. Hmmm, twice this has happened, both times with the theater. So I cannot vouch for the resiliency of the other types of districts.

    It might be unique tile improvements that disappear. I believe that Scythia's little piles of holy stones vaporize when you take one of their cities.

    Question: Uboats apparently cannot go under ice. Anyone know if nuclear subs can? I was really disappointed by this.

    Question 2: If a civ is wiped out, can we bring them back still by 'liberating' one of their old cities? If so, does this apply to city-states as well?
    -------------------- and what about the envoys we lost if we revive a city-state? Do we start at 0 again?
     
    Last edited: Nov 3, 2016
  17. TurboJ

    TurboJ Warlord

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2014
    Messages:
    282
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Finland
    Sadly they can't. Which is all the more annoying because nearly every map is blocked by ice in the far south and far north. Should be a simple mod to implement this feature though.
     
  18. mnf

    mnf King

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2006
    Messages:
    659
    Is the range bonus of Factories just its base +3 production, or does the citizen place here also provide the +2 production per citizen bonus to the other cities?

    In other words, does a fully upgraded and fully worked Industrial Zone provide +7 production to city centers within 6 tiles, or does it provide +11 production to those city centers?

    Answering my own question: No they don't. Only the bonus given by the building itself is provided. Yields from citizen slots of buildings are not applied to other city centers within range.
     
    Last edited: Nov 4, 2016
  19. JamesLeonReynolds

    JamesLeonReynolds Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2016
    Messages:
    7
    Gender:
    Male
    There is no result if you search for it, but you can click the tab in the table of contents on the left in the Civilopedia: Diplomacy > Diplomatic Relationships, for a brief description.

    I am curious about ways that alliances can end.
     
  20. KmDubya

    KmDubya King

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    632
    Location:
    Nong Bua Lam Pha, Thailand
    The pantheon Goddess of the Harvest says that when you harvest a resource or remove a feature you get faith equal to the other yield's quantity.

    This does not seem to work with removing rainforest????

    Rainforest is listed as a feature, if it doesn't work with rainforest it should say so.

    I have a jungle heavy start with Norway and had first choice at pantheon due to settling on dyes and meeting Kandy on like turn 3. I thought that with all the clear cutting of the jungle I'd get a boatload of faith as well. I could go back to an earlier save but that is like 70 turns back on epic speed
     
    Last edited: Nov 4, 2016

Share This Page