1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Quick Questions and Answers

Quick Questions and Answers

  1. Jaybe

    Jaybe civus fanaticus Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2001
    Messages:
    2,574
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Las Vegas, Nevada
    You don't repair things you build via the city with builders: you repair them with your city.
     
  2. Buni0ns

    Buni0ns Warlord

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2016
    Messages:
    135
    Gender:
    Male
    Is there a way to disable UI elements entirely for screenshots?
     
  3. JamesLeonReynolds

    JamesLeonReynolds Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2016
    Messages:
    7
    Gender:
    Male
    An AI player declares war on me, then later offers a peace treaty. Are there warmongering implications from rejecting such a proposal?
     
  4. Balkans

    Balkans Warlord

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    270
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    BosniaAndHerzegovina
    It's something firaxis needs to fix when it comes false "next turn".
    You can toggle through units if you add a hotkey in a way described in this reddit thread - https://www.reddit.com/r/civ/comments/58q3qj/psa_guide_on_how_to_enable_wasd_andor_other/
    Maybe you can't change resolution because you have windowed/fullscreen mode setting - not sure which one won't let you change resolution.
     
  5. Balkans

    Balkans Warlord

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    270
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    BosniaAndHerzegovina
    Please if anyone knows about this - it's riding my ocd - are bonus cards like production towards builders +30% bugged or i don't understand how it works? I have 6 hammers working on the map and 30% of that should add 1.8 hammers into building worker but it doesn't show any bonus (just say 6 working the map) when i hoover over the little cog - on any turn of building my worker. If this doesn't work it makes no sense to use this card - or did i miss understood how these mechanics work?
     
  6. mayonnegg

    mayonnegg Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 14, 2013
    Messages:
    38
    Kinda baffled by a few things, are there in-depth guides to districts, amenities, food, trade-routes etc.?
     
  7. Browd

    Browd Dilettante Administrator

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2012
    Messages:
    11,893
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Rural Vermont
    There are guides for Amenities and Housing. More will undoubtedly be published, but the game is new and some may want to wait for the first patch, which will undoubtedly change some things (like hopefully killing the sell-unit-for-gold and chop-features-outside-your-borders exploits).
     
  8. mayonnegg

    mayonnegg Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 14, 2013
    Messages:
    38
    Thanks, I'll check those out.

    One quick question while I'm here though, do you have to work district tiles?
     
  9. Browd

    Browd Dilettante Administrator

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2012
    Messages:
    11,893
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Rural Vermont
    You do not have to work district tiles to get the district and building benefits. Some district buildings include specialist (citizen) slots that enable you to obtain even more yield by assigning a citizen to work those buildings.
     
    Lunchmoney likes this.
  10. georgjorge

    georgjorge Deity Wannabe

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009
    Messages:
    900
    Trying again since I still have no clue about it...many thanks if someone can help me!

     
  11. fotonut

    fotonut Warlord

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2006
    Messages:
    112
    Are the effects of overlapping district benefits cumulative? Say you're a city within 6 tiles of multiple factories...
     
  12. joncnunn

    joncnunn Senior Java Wizard Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,621
    Location:
    Missouri
    Yes; if your city center is within 6 hexes of 3 factories; you'll get the production bonus of all three factories.
     
    fotonut likes this.
  13. rover6695

    rover6695 Prince

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2014
    Messages:
    437
    So I am about to get started with Civ 6 having played Civ 5 for awhile.
    I recall on Civ 5 "CarlsGuides" was excellent and really helped me get the hang, any similar resources for a newbie to 6?
    Thanks
     
  14. JamesLeonReynolds

    JamesLeonReynolds Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2016
    Messages:
    7
    Gender:
    Male
    I'm not sure your question is clear. The bonus should reduce the number of turns it takes to produce a builder, (assuming that 30% x number of turns required is more than 1) and should be unrelated to how many builders you have.

    What I don't know is: 1. Does the bonus card need to be active before you begin production? 2. Is any bonus progress made while the card is active kept or lost if you remove the policy before a builder has been completed?
     
  15. JamesLeonReynolds

    JamesLeonReynolds Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2016
    Messages:
    7
    Gender:
    Male
    Ah. Makes sense. When you order the production of a district, the map highlights tiles where it can be placed and shows adjacency bonuses there. It also shows stars, obviously representing something military, but I don't know what they mean exactly.
     
  16. andydtoma

    andydtoma Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2014
    Messages:
    18
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Paris, France
    Do adjacencies apply from neighbour districts and farms over the borders ?
     
  17. Balkans

    Balkans Warlord

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    270
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    BosniaAndHerzegovina
    Since nobody was answering i tested a little myself - what i realized is that UI doesn't show added production for some things and for some things it shows. Sometimes if you have card it will show +1 hammer from that, but sometimes even if you have card it won't show any bonus but behind the scene the bonus is actually applied, and i'm sure of that because it changes the number of turns to finish build if you add or remove card. That was what i was asking.
    For your questions - 1. No it doesn't have to be active before you begin production. 2. Everything is kept because the bonus is already applied in the form of added hammers. But you need to keep card at build end if you want special stuff like 2 extra charges or whatever like that. But bonus production is kept for sure if you use card for example just half of the build.
     
    JamesLeonReynolds likes this.
  18. Bobolove

    Bobolove Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2014
    Messages:
    30
    Can somebody explain how districts work? Does every city have to have industrial district, and entertainment disctrict etc?
     
  19. JamesLeonReynolds

    JamesLeonReynolds Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2016
    Messages:
    7
    Gender:
    Male
    You can have different districts in different cities. If you have an industrial district in City A, you can make industrial buildings in City A. If you want industrial buildings in City B, you need to make another industrial district in City B.
     
  20. BlackWizard

    BlackWizard King

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2010
    Messages:
    673
    One policy gives +2 gold for all trade routes. Does it mean both internal and external? In civ V similar policy with similar words didnt gave gold from routes to your own routes to own cities
     

Share This Page