1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Quick Questions and Answers

Quick Questions and Answers

  1. Silverdawn

    Silverdawn Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2008
    Messages:
    490
    I don’t see the suzerain changes but Arioch has an excellent summary as well: http://well-of-souls.com/civ/civ6_riseandfall.html

    This screenshot thread From Giskler has the changes for Jerusalem, Preslav and Carthage. It is under the “City states” header: https://forums.civfanatics.com/threads/screencap-compilation.627462/
     
    Last edited: Feb 16, 2018
  2. SeBounart

    SeBounart Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Location:
    France
    Does extra era points (e.g. max golden era points) cumulate over the next era?
     
  3. Leyrann

    Leyrann Warlord

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2015
    Messages:
    3,970
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Netherlands
    No.

    The era score required to get into a dark/normal/golden age for the next era is the score you have the first turn of that era + 12 + 5*golden ages - 5*dark ages + 1*cities for a normal age and another 12 for a Golden Age.

    So if you have 3 cities and 24 era points when the Classical Era starts, exactly getting you into a Golden Age (you need 24 points for that), you then need 24 + 12 + 5 + 3 = 44 points for a normal age, of which you need to achieve 20 in the Classical Era.
    If you had the same situation but with 32 points, you'd need 32 + 12 + 5 + 3 = 52 points, of which you again need to achieve 20 points in the Classical Era.
     
  4. tedhebert

    tedhebert Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2016
    Messages:
    584
    Location:
    Montreal, Canada
    Hi guys... just back from vacation, playing my first R&F game... 2 quick questions:

    1) I got an emergency icon (right side of UA screen) for an emergency (Huge red exclamation mark) but couldn't do anything with it... clicking on it did nothing, and I never got the page explaining what teh emergency was, nor was I ever offered to join in or not... Later on (I suppose some 25-30 turns...) got another message saying the Amanitore won the emergency... Is this normal ? Are there emergencies conditions that make it so NOT everyone is invited in ??? Or is this a bug I should report ?

    2) IS the cede city bug fixed ? I haven't seen anything on the subject on the forum

    Thx
     
  5. Leyrann

    Leyrann Warlord

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2015
    Messages:
    3,970
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Netherlands
    1. For city-state emergencies, you're only invited if you have envoys in the city-state. Some others might have requirements as well. Additionally, you're never invited for an emergency against an ally, except if it is a betrayal emergency.

    2. I don't know, just don't bother ceding and everything will work fine for certain.
     
    tedhebert likes this.
  6. gadgetfreaky

    gadgetfreaky Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2012
    Messages:
    26
    Colleseum requires an adjacent Entertainment district. My question is- does it have to be a disctrict in the same city or can it be a neighboring city.
     
  7. KyivanRusCivPlease

    KyivanRusCivPlease Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2017
    Messages:
    366
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Ukraine
    Does Robert Goddard's (a Modern Era Great Engineer) unique ability (+20% Production towards Space Race projects) only apply to the one city in which he is used?
     
  8. dexters

    dexters Gods & Emperors Supporter

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2003
    Messages:
    4,150
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Canada
    Quick question, I had this issue with regards to Fabricate Scandal.

    I had my spy in Zanibar, which 8 of 12 Civs had a governor in trying to flip to their size due to the 12 amenity suzerain bonus.
    I would succeed in smear campaign and everyone's envoys would drop from the teens to 5, and a few turns later they are back up.

    Do Civs recover lost envoys and they simply reassign them back to the city or is this feature bugger?
     
  9. jbavon

    jbavon Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2013
    Messages:
    78
    Location:
    Denmark
    In R&F I have received two notifications that there have been emergencies declares against other civs in my most recent game (Bruce, immortal, standard). However I was not invited to even make a choice to join on either occasion. How does the game chose who gets to be in on an emergency?
     
  10. Leyrann

    Leyrann Warlord

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2015
    Messages:
    3,970
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Netherlands
    For city states (the most common type) it invites those who had envoys in the city state. It also never invites allies of the target, except with a betrayal emergency. Other emergencies may also have limitations but I don't know those.

    And of course you have to know the target, but I suppose that's obvious.
     
    jbavon likes this.
  11. KaptainK714

    KaptainK714 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2005
    Messages:
    163
    I have an issue with religious unit the inquisitor. I conquered Russia and adopted Eastern Orthodox religion. But i cant buy an inquisitor in any city, either my own (Rome) or a Russian city that was captured. I don't often use the enhancement feature, and other enhancements are taken but I should still be able to purchase an inquisitor right?
     
  12. iammaxhailme

    iammaxhailme Warlord

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2015
    Messages:
    1,045
    Is the Mongolian Keshig like it was in Civ 5 in that it gets bonues to ranged production instead of cavalry? I read it gets ranged production so I'm not sure what it "counts" as.
     
  13. Leyrann

    Leyrann Warlord

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2015
    Messages:
    3,970
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Netherlands
    You need to "Launch an inquisition" with an apostle that has at least 3 charges left. It's one of the options the unit has, together with "spread belief", "enhance religion", etc.

    It uses the ranged promotion tree (gets upgraded into a Field Cannon), so I think it is safe to assume it indeed uses the ranged units production card.
     
  14. Aaronk24

    Aaronk24 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2011
    Messages:
    24
    For alliances, is there a "cooldown" restriction on how quickly you can form an alliance?

    I agreed to a religious alliance with Norway, but now I cannot agree to another alliance type with Norway, or with any of my other friends. Or is there some reason why I cannot create an alliance?
     
  15. Leyrann

    Leyrann Warlord

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2015
    Messages:
    3,970
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Netherlands
    You can change your alliance by proposing another one once the current one runs out (30 turns on normal speed). With others, if they're declared friends, it should be possible, though you might have to sweeten the deal to get them to go through with it. (if alliance type isn't important to you, however, be sure to check a few, sometimes they want an extra for some but will agree for free with another)
     
  16. shadowplay

    shadowplay your ad here

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2003
    Messages:
    5,320
    Location:
    Toronto
    Does the "garrison" promotion benefit archers in cities? I'm not sure if the city center counts as a district.
     
  17. Leyrann

    Leyrann Warlord

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2015
    Messages:
    3,970
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Yes.
     
  18. KaptainK714

    KaptainK714 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2005
    Messages:
    163
    **Does eastern orthodox religion not have inquisitor option? ive seen the launch inquisition option but just wondered if it is a religion option.
     
  19. Leyrann

    Leyrann Warlord

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2015
    Messages:
    3,970
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Netherlands
    All religions have it available. The religion names and icons are just for flavor and do not have any actual impact on gameplay. Make sure you got an apostle with at least 3 spread religion charges left.
     
  20. laszlofny

    laszlofny Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Gender:
    Male
    Hey! Is there any way/mod available to force show every visible AI and City-State unit movements?
     

Share This Page