1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Ready-Made 'standard' Multi-Figure Units

Discussion in 'Civ3 - Multi-Figure Units' started by Kryten, Jan 21, 2003.

  1. Aeon221

    Aeon221 Lord of the Cheese Helmet

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2003
    Messages:
    1,900
    Location:
    Hiding from the Afro-Eurasians
    Sweet dude! Thanks a ton! I will now proceed to commit what will look sinful in ugliness... mwahahahaha you had best be thankful that it is illegal to post it! ;p
     
  2. Aeon221

    Aeon221 Lord of the Cheese Helmet

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2003
    Messages:
    1,900
    Location:
    Hiding from the Afro-Eurasians
    found a way to do it! Thanks for your help!

    Still confused by one part of the directions, but I will rely on dumb luck (and you seeing the post in your tutorial area!) to figure it out!

    Thanks!
     
  3. alex994

    alex994 Hail Divine Emperor!

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2004
    Messages:
    12,666
    Location:
    Breadbasket of USA
    When will u do the Conquest Units?
     
  4. Supa

    Supa Out of Cheese Error

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2003
    Messages:
    3,663
    Location:
    Belgium
  5. Ankka

    Ankka Deity

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2001
    Messages:
    7,299
    Why so? I mean, what's the point in allowing vanilla units modding, but banning PTW & C3C units from that? :hmm:
     
  6. Supa

    Supa Out of Cheese Error

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2003
    Messages:
    3,663
    Location:
    Belgium
    People with vanilla Civ3 could download these PTW & C3C units.

    Now that most of PTW units are available via Internet, I think the ban isn't there anymore for them.

    Edit : I mean the bonus units of PTW.
     
  7. Ankka

    Ankka Deity

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2001
    Messages:
    7,299
    OK, I see the point... The only way to get past that would be to make a whole new set of units that go instead of the ones in pTW and C3C now, I guess...
     
  8. Denarr

    Denarr Warlord

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2004
    Messages:
    227
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    OK, it took four hours, but I read this entire thread before posting.
    I'm downloading all the zips one file at a time. (I'm on panzer at the moment.)
    With most people having one version or the other of PTW, has the ban on the PTW multiunits been lifted?
    If/when you make PTW multiunits, could you put them in a separate section, so we don't have to sort through the list for the new ones?
    Or is this something you've already done, and it just hadn't been announced?
    Does not having PTW specific units as multiunits mean that the PTW units will appear to be outnumbered by the Multiunits?
    Will the Multiunits need to be installed in both the PTW folder, and the Vanilla civ folder for me to see multiunits in scenarios made for each type of game.
    I've never found out how Civ III Gold Edition effects Vanilla Civ and PTW scenarios. Seems like I have the option to make scenarios for either one, depending on how I open the editor.
    If anyone can clarify this or point me to the correct thread, I would definitely appreciate their help.
     
  9. Phil Schneider

    Phil Schneider Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2003
    Messages:
    82
    Location:
    Germersheim, Germany
    But wouldn't he be allowed to post MUnits for those untis if he used CFC-Created units graphics instead of the firaxis unit graphics? I mean, he used the APC for the MechInf, cause it looked better, didn't he?
     
  10. artemisarrow

    artemisarrow Warlord

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2003
    Messages:
    181
    will u be creating mf units for the units in ptw and c3c, including the ones for austria?
     
  11. Goldflash

    Goldflash Grumpy Old Man

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2004
    Messages:
    5,752
    Location:
    Land of King James
    Your Question was answered by Supa six posts above yours.
     
  12. citizen001

    citizen001 Banned

    Joined:
    May 12, 2004
    Messages:
    1,281
    Location:
    Australia
    When will u do the PTW extras Units?
     
  13. CCJ39

    CCJ39 M-o-d-d-i-n-g Deity

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2002
    Messages:
    686
    Location:
    Munich, Germany
    look at my site, there are already the PtW-WW2extra-units ;)
     
  14. citizen001

    citizen001 Banned

    Joined:
    May 12, 2004
    Messages:
    1,281
    Location:
    Australia
    how come some units are missing? like Russian Rifleman
     
  15. CCJ39

    CCJ39 M-o-d-d-i-n-g Deity

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2002
    Messages:
    686
    Location:
    Munich, Germany
    oh yes, I see
    I've created them for a mod long time ago and as the mod was canceled, I stoped creating MF-Units, so some units from the extra-units and also some other WW2-units not finished
    if needed I'll create the rest of the extra-units in the next free time (in August)
     
  16. citizen001

    citizen001 Banned

    Joined:
    May 12, 2004
    Messages:
    1,281
    Location:
    Australia
    oh ok. Thanks a TON!
    its for my D-Day scenario.
    :worship::worship::worship::worship::worship::worship::worship::worship::worship:
     
  17. Mondas

    Mondas Warlord

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2004
    Messages:
    257
    I always had to imagine that when I saw one unit that he represented several. now I don't have to. You did a most excellent job. Keep up the good work.
     
  18. CCJ39

    CCJ39 M-o-d-d-i-n-g Deity

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2002
    Messages:
    686
    Location:
    Munich, Germany
    @Mondas

    Don't push up old threads just to say you like it :nono: . Last post was more than one year ago and all praise and thanks for the mod was done.
     
  19. Sir Slaughter

    Sir Slaughter Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2005
    Messages:
    10
    :cooool: :cooool: :cooool: :cooool: :cooool: :cooool: :cooool: :cooool: :cooool:
     
  20. WARRIOR_MD

    WARRIOR_MD Barbarian

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2005
    Messages:
    42
    Location:
    Montreal, Canada
    I love this mod, of course, but i think the sound there during battles is awful!!! please change it or tell me how to remove it...
     

Share This Page